I think it is detrimental to allow codes that have been charted with an existing other status to be altered to both treatment planned (or worse) completed. If the status accidentally gets changed to completed it will affect patient balances. There is no reason to allow the status to be changed after something has been set to Existing Other. Please gray out the other status options.
Thank you for the recommendation, we are always looking for ways to improve the product. we will consider this for a potential future release.