Since the new update there is a box that pops up between moving patients to the pinboard that gives the user the options to decide to move to pinboard but keep on schedule / or move to pinboard and delete from appointment book. I think there should be a preference per user/computer on how these appointments can be sent to the pinboard. We move and reschedule a lot of patients in our office as needed, the pinboard on it's own is not large enough to view all appointments on pinboard at times. We would actually be able to see the blank space and follow to pinboard it lets us visualize we have the appointment ready for re-appointment.
The options with the new update slow this process down.