Dentrix Ideas

Fix confusing verbiage for closing out previous months

Since G6, the wording on closing out previous months is no longer clear. Had to call tech support to clarify. In event that your workflow is to close out 2 months back and NOT the prior month. (This allows a little extra time for adjustments or correction to be fixed before being locked).

Having to select "Close transactions from previous '2' months and prior", sounds like it will close BOTH the previous 2 months... When I'm told it will not.

(This was not confusing in G5 version).

  • Baynon
  • Jul 2 2021
  • Needs review
  • Attach files