As an extra measure, add alert to confirm when deleting clinical notes. Or have an option to un-delete or undo delete. Sometimes, when wiping down the keyboard and mouse, the day's clinical notes get selected and accidentally deleted with no way of retrieving them.
Additionally, have a password enabled to delete a clinical note, but no password just to view all the clinical notes. As it is currently, if I enable a password for clinical notes, viewing, modifying, and deleting a note will ask for a password. Also have an Undo feature, or also a Save button without having to Sign yet.